Little Shuswap Lake Indian Band

Administration

 
   
Lands & Resources Stewart Adamson
 

Email: sadamson@lslib.com

 

Residential Property Manager Sue Saunders
 

Email: housing@lslib.com

  • Administers LSLIB’s rental housing program
  • Landlord obligations
  • New applications
  • Tenant relations
  • Housing committee
  • Administrative support for homeownership applications

 

LSLIB Administrative Assistant Beverly Tomma
 

Email: reception@lslib.com

  • Provide daily reception duties
  • Provide administrative support to Chief and council, staff and band members
  • Booking both Tappen & LSLIB band halls
Village O&M Director Kevin Potter
 

Email: kpotter@lslib.com

 

Public Works/Parks Division Jamie Tomma
 

Email: jtomma@lslib.com

Housing/Building Maintenance and Repair Division James Thomas (Supervisor)
 

Email: jthomas@lslib.com 

Administrative Assistant Village O&M Carrie Danczak
 

Email: cdanzcak@lslib.com 

  • Maintain Village O&M Asset Management System
  • Developed Asset Management data base
  • Inventory
  • Maintenance management plans
  • Repair history on each asset
  • Replacement values
  • Life-Cycle estimates
  • Generate reports for analysis by senior administrators
    • In support of these duties
      • Create, update, complete and record work orders for scheduled and un-scheduled building maintenance and public work tasks
      • Contact with contractors, vendors and service providers to obtain quotes and request parts/service to complete work order tasks
      • Work closely with both LSLIB tenants and LSLIB staff to ensure all information necessary to complete a task is shared, as well as recorded, to quickly and correctly complete work order tasks.

 

Accounting Manager Sherry Geddes
 

Email: sgeddes@lslib.com 

Fire Chief Keith Power
 

Email: firechief@lslib.com 

Staff

 
   
Education & Membership Joan Arnouse
 

Email: jarnouse@lslib.com 

Education

  • Liaison and advocacy with schools, school districts and parents for all school age children
  • Consultation and support to Daycare
  • Sponsorship and support for post-secondary students
  • Educational program development
  • Community development for culturally based wellness activities that promote learning and growth

Membership

Registration of:

  • Birth, Marriages
  • Death
  • Change of names, associated with an individual
  • The issuance of Certificate of Indian Status Cards, the individual must provide identification (e.g. Original birth certificate, Driver’s license, Health care card, BCID or passport)
  • Also a registered Commissioner for taking affidavits in the province of B.C.
Fisheries  Aaron Arnouse
 

Email: fisheries@lslib.com

Accounts Payable Domina Tom
 

Email: acctap@lslib.com 

Dentist  Dr. Matt Francisco      every second Monday
 
  • Provides basic dental care including exams, fillings, and extractions
  • Referral for complex dental needs
Accounts Receivable Crystal Monzac
 

Email: acctar@lslib.com

Payroll  Tracy Laug
 

Email: tlaug@lslib.com

Skwlax Aboriginal Interest Department  
 

Email: skwlaxaid@lslib.com